Broken

Broken

A heart that doesn't beat anymore...
eyes that no more cry.
Nobody knows what happened before...
nobody cares to try.
Sympathy doesn't soothe the living dead
when cobwebs weave them a shiny shroud.
The cold ground finally becomes a bed...
memories don't know how to cry aloud.
Fighting alone the greying storms,
the exhausted sun bids adieu.
While the earth soaks in little warmth
from traces of yellowing hue.
In the end we fall like a broken feather...
ending up in the depths of abyss.
Relationships limited to fair-weather
never even find anything amiss.
Some still pick up broken fragments
and try to make something new.
Carefully avoiding deep attachments...
while preserving their tears as dew.
Those broken shards now hurt only those
who carelessly try to trample over them.
Cocoons are built so that no one comes close
Be understanding- try not to condemn.

© 2021 Taruchaya. All rights reserved.

Author: Taruchaya

I'm the vast azure sky...I always look up very high. I'm the indefatigable air...my mark is present everywhere. I'm the water of ocean and sea...you just can't live without me. I'm the unrestrained fire. I'm a secret desire. I'm the ineffable earth. I'm ineluctable since birth !!

2 thoughts on “Broken”

Leave a comment