Perhaps

Perhaps

Perhaps she was born on a rosy day
Perhaps she made everything bright
Perhaps she gave the blossoms a peachy blush
Perhaps she dreamt of lavender stars at night
Perhaps her youth was a lively pink
She must have glowed like a heavenly sprite
Perhaps she chose love as it was burnt scarlet
and her broken heart scattered violet twilight
Perhaps her tears merged with the inky sky
Perhaps hope was truly out of her sight
Perhaps she found solace in the black emptiness
she breathed her last – an untimely demise

Yet in the end, her pale shell of a body
was wrapped in crimson silks so ornate
She took with her all the pain and despair
leaving only traces of her ashen heartache.

©2023 Taruchaya. All rights reserved

Author: Taruchaya

I'm the vast azure sky...I always look up very high. I'm the indefatigable air...my mark is present everywhere. I'm the water of ocean and sea...you just can't live without me. I'm the unrestrained fire. I'm a secret desire. I'm the ineffable earth. I'm ineluctable since birth !!

One thought on “Perhaps”

Leave a comment