Sparks

Sparks

My head is heavy with thoughts
Feelings throbbing in veins
Like sudden flood amidst draughts
Running wild without reins.
Words forced to stay silent
Choke the breaths tight
Clogging the lungs to such an extent
That tears blur the sight
Swollen fingers muster the courage
To write down it’s agony
And fill each stained page
With infinite iridescent irony
Dipped in the ink of emotion
I fill the darkness with sparks
Rhyming all the commotion
Joining starry dots with arcs

© 2021 Taruchaya. All rights reserved.

Author: Taruchaya

I'm the vast azure sky...I always look up very high. I'm the indefatigable air...my mark is present everywhere. I'm the water of ocean and sea...you just can't live without me. I'm the unrestrained fire. I'm a secret desire. I'm the ineffable earth. I'm ineluctable since birth !!

7 thoughts on “Sparks”

Leave a comment