Time will come again

Time will come again

I tried capturing a butterfly
through my camera lens.
It simply fluttered by
leaving me in suspense.
I kept trying for a while
then I gave up the chase.
It wasn’t worthwhile
to run all over the place.
As I stood under a tree,
a little bird flew by.
Perhaps it glanced at me.
Perhaps it saw me sigh.
A smile came on my lips,
as the bird stopped to pose.
Happy were my fingertips,
as my muse was so close.
Why chase after happiness,
when it decides with whom to stay.
It is only our foolishness –
why not live to the fullest each day?
Beauty is in everything- all around us,
if you believe your own acumen.
Yet it’s okay if you make a fuss –
time flies by do that it can come again!

© Taruchaya

2021 April PAD Challenge: Day 27
Prompt, write a Believe and/or Don’t Believe poem.

P.S – I’m down with Covid 19, hence this delay. Still I want to complete this challenge…better late than feel sorry later!

Author: Taruchaya

I'm the vast azure sky...I always look up very high. I'm the indefatigable air...my mark is present everywhere. I'm the water of ocean and sea...you just can't live without me. I'm the unrestrained fire. I'm a secret desire. I'm the ineffable earth. I'm ineluctable since birth !!

6 thoughts on “Time will come again”

Leave a comment